13th Jan 2016

Basketball leagues get under way tomorrow, Thursday 14th at 2.35pm sharp. Matches will be finished each week by 3.30pm. There will be 5 matches each week-3 boys’ matches and 2 girls’ matches; 1 girls’team will be idle each week. Below you will find the rules for the league, the fixtures and the composition of the teams. Anybody playing in the league is allowed to wear in a school tracksuit on Thursdays. Players should know each week, the time of their match as this will vary from week to week . Children are allowed to go home when their match is over if they have permission to do so. Anybody not wearing PE gear will NOT be allowed to play.



Basketball League 2016  Girls

The Balling Champs The B Ballers Jelly Tots The Super Women Sugar Doughnuts
Freya Hollowed(c ) Roxana Asimionesi(c ) Sara Byrne(c ) Caitríona Chambers(c )  Abigail Domfe (c )
Emma Delaney Laoibhse Bould Méabh Egan Anna Capcarrere Ava Foran
Maria Furmaniak Bevin Kelleher Zoe Jakab Aisling Joyce Niamh Mc Clelland
Katie Hickey Ella Marten Chloe Kavanagh Christine Okakpu Clodagh Mc Donnell
Faye Monaghan Niamh Walsh Sara Lovett Rosana Rotaru Holly Mc Guinness
Athena Valea  Caitlyn Carey Frances Winter Ana Flood Gomez


Basketball Leagues 2016

  1. All games will last for 8 minutes
  2. There will be 4 periods of 2 minutes.
  3. After each 2 minute period, substitutions are made (if there are subs)
  4. Each team is made up of 5 players plus substitutes
  5. The captain must make sure that everyone takes a turn at being substituted
  6. Everyone should get equal game time
  7. For the first 4 minutes of each game , no dribbling is allowed
  8. Dribbling is allowed for the last 4 minutes of each game
  9. The captain should check that his/her players are available for game.

Basketball League 2016 Boys

The Magic Michaels The Ultimate Seven The Bulldogs Adidas BC Chicken Balls Chicken Egg Fried Rice LeBron Kobe Michael James Jordan
Eoin Harrington(c ) Ben O Toole(c ) Evan Wynne(c ) Alex Porumb(c ) Anthony Nkosi(c ) Luke Barbour(c )
Niall Higgins Fionn Buckley Lee Brazil Sam Colclough Michael Brady James Foley
Diarmuid Keher Abdul Ejide Cian Butler Eoghan Daly Conor Cooper Sam Mc Geown
Gareth Kennedy Paul Sherlock Titas Dubinskas Kevin Gormley Killian Gormley Gbenga Oluwayose
Umer Muhammad Edward Nabulele Daniel Kane Toby Nnadozie Jamie Hoey Joey O Sullivan
Alex O Toole Lorcán O Reilly Dylan Rankin Aryan Rawat Nathan Weafer Benjamin Ubaekwe
Evan Colgan Luke Cahill Sami Clarke Daniel Nulty


Week 1:     14th January

Time Game Boys/Girls
2.35pm The Magic Michaels V The Ultimate 7 BOYS
2.45pm The Balling Champs v The B Ballers GIRLS
2.55pm The Bulldogs v Adidas BC BOYS
3.05 pm Jelly Tots v The Super Women GIRLS